Spicy Coriander and Lime Hummus

Another quick recipe post, in lieu of my backlog – I have a few picture heavy posts ahead which I need to spend some time in one place uploading, hopefully over the next couple of days. This is a simple, yet delicious spin on hummus that I whipped up with some leftover limes and coriander we had lying around in the van. I love the chili/lime combo, and the coriander balances it out nicely as well as adding a bit of colour. Enjoy!

Image
Spicy Coriander and Lime Hummus
(Makes about 1 1/2 cups)

400g chickpeas, cooked
2 cloves garlic, minced
2 Tbsp olive oil
3 Tbsp tahini
Juice of 2 limes
1 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper
1 bunch coriander, chopped
Salt and pepper

Add chickpeas, garlic, oil, tahini, lime juice and cayenne pepper to a food processor or blender and blend to combine, scraping down the sides as you go. Add water as needed – I added 1 Tbsp to thin the mix out a little. Add coriander (leave a little to garnish) and season with salt and pepper, then blend until smooth. Garnish with a dash of cayenne pepper and leftover coriander.

4 Comments

  1. Johanna GGG says:

    It looks pretty tasty – and I know the feeling of trying to get photos organised for posts – I just take too many and am always trying to organise them 🙂

    1. And it takes so long to upload them onto the web too! Frustrating!

  2. What a lovely take on the classic hummus recipe! I normally use lemon juice but lime sounds like an amazing addition 🙂 – Niki x

    1. Thanks Niki! I just loooove the lime/chili/coriander combo, I think it’s a match made in heaven 🙂

Leave a Comment